Grants, Fellowships, and Honors

Dean’s Distinguished Dissertation Award (Humanities and Fine Arts), 2019

Frances C. Allen Fellowship at the Newberry Library, 2018

AERA Travel Stipend for Division L, 2018

Graduate School Travel Award, 2018

American Studies Association Annette K. Baxter Travel Grant, 2017

National Council for the Social Studies CUFA Graduate Forum Travel Award, 2017

Ford Foundation Dissertation Fellowship, 2017

Graduate School Travel Award, 2017

AERA Travel Stipend for Division G, 2017

Maynard Adams Fellowship for the Public Humanities, 2016

Digital Native American and Indigenous Studies Workshop Participant, National Endowment for the Humanities and Yale University, 2016

Chancellor’s Doctoral Candidacy Award, 2016

North Carolina Native American Incentive Award, 2016

Future Faculty Fellow, Center for Faculty Excellence, 2016

Graduate School Transportation Grant, 2016

Graduate School Travel Award, 2016

Honorable Mention for the Ford Foundation Predoctoral Fellowship, 2016

North Carolina Native Leadership Institute Participant, 2015

Graduate and Professional Student Federation Travel Award, 2015

Center for Global Initiatives Pre-Dissertation Travel Award, 2015

Royster Doctoral Fellowship, 2014-2019

Phi Beta Kappa, 2010

North Carolina Fellow (NC Fellows Creative Leadership Development Program), 2008

Joseph E. Pogue Scholarship, 2006-2010